Tchale Village 3: The Way of the Hat

Rounding out the much acclaimed trilogy comes “Tchale Village 3:  The Way of the Hat.”  Feel inspired this December to experience the magic of wide-brimmed hats everywhere.

Chifundo, the youngest son

I returned to Tchale village after the wedding on Saturday to stay for only one more night.  On Sunday, I travelled back to Lilongwe, where I stayed until my flight home on Tuesday.  So Sunday morning was full of sad goodbyes with my host family of the last week.  I left behind some gifts, including a T-shirt, my Swiss army knife, and my beloved hat.  The hat.

It truly is a magical hat that graces all of its wearers with blinding coolness.  These photos don’t lie.

Dorothy

One of Chifundo's friends

Mr. Nthala, looking every part the Malawian cowboy

2 thoughts on “Tchale Village 3: The Way of the Hat

  1. These pictures make me smile really hard. You should send these to kyle if you’re interested, he’s always looking for cool photos like this to use.
    Hope you’re back home safely

Leave a Reply

